Saigon. I can’t believe I’m still in Saigon.

Welcome to the official blog of the Cinemaslave podcast. In addition to news about the show, you’ll find tons of film-related talk, movie reviews, discussion of box office trends, and other cinematic delights.

So who am I? Well, I’m Joe. A pretty regular guy, except that I’m completely addicited to movies. I’ve written about films for over a dozen websites, newspapers and magazines. I even sold an original screenplay (which never got made, alas).  I’ve made my own short movies, and watched in vain as my attempts to get numerous feature-length film projects off the ground have collapsed in a heap at my feet. But I still keep plugging away at it.

As mentioned above, I host a weekly podcast dedicated to the celebration of film as an art form. It’s free, so check it out at the official website, or get it through iTunes.

Thanks for stopping by. We’ll have a good time.

-CSJ

Leave a Reply

